Release Blitz & Excerpt Reveal: False Hope (False #2) by Meli Raine ~ 4 stars


Title: False Hope
Series: The False Series #2
Author: Meli Raine
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: December 11, 2018
She thinks she’s fooled me. But I’ve known all along.
Lily is hiding something, a secret so big, she came out of a year-long
coma and her first instinct was to lie.
Who does that? Someone who is afraid. No—not afraid.
Terrified. And it’s my job to take that fear away.
My partner and I have spent countless man-hours hunting down the cold-blooded killer who did this to her. Meanwhile, Lily’s spent her waking hours recovering. Getting stronger. Getting smarter.
Staying beautiful.
Never get involved emotionally. That’s my dictate. Never get attached.
When you realize you’re caught in a triangle, it turns out there is no exit.
Crossing a line is easy. Holding a line takes strength.
Lily’s shooter knows that she’s my weakness.
One I have to get back.
No matter what it takes.


Purchase Link

Told entirely from Duff’s POV, we see the “new” Lily through his eyes. He constantly supports her, though he knows that she continues to withhold pertinent information – after all, he is guilty of the same. But more than just a bodyguard, Duff protects Lily from herself, depression and encourages her to just be.

The book is deeply introspective, dealing with dreams, determination, hope & healing and focuses on the intricacies of the mind.

“We recover from our wounds because the survival instinct is so strong.
And those who survive and thrive are the most attractive of all.”

More secrets & conspiracies crawl out of the woodwork in this second installment. It is still unclear who is pulling the strings and how they all connect. Nowhere is safe, and no one can be trusted, as Duff, Lily & her friends try to make sense of everything happening.

Meli Raine is quite adept at keeping her readers on edge, excited for more. I really can’t wait now for False Start.

I voluntarily read & reviewed an ARC of this book.

If unicorns had a flavor, it would taste like kissing Lily.
Her essence is still on the tip of my tongue as I watch the layered response Lily has mastered. Observe her as that beautiful mind works to line all the pieces up and execute the subterfuge, living in two selves, one ever vigilant, one struggling to stay quiet.
For months now, I’ve felt it. Sensed it.
Now I can taste it, too. Lies have a flavor.
And God help me, I want more of the deliciousness of Lily.
But those lies come with an aftertaste, a bitter acrimony that has an overriding power.
My own words ring in the air like a gong as I wait: When were you going to tell me you’ve been faking the amnesia, Lily? Before or after I sleep with you?
“Sleep with me?” she squeaks, the words catching me off guard. I assumed she’d deny the lying.
Not talk about my fantasies.
“You want to talk about that?” I choke out, amused and sickened. “You’ve been lying to me for close to a year and all you want to talk about is sleeping with me?”
“You brought it up!”
She’s got me there.
“How about this fake amnesia bullshit, Lily? How about we talk about that before we discuss getting sweet between the sheets?”
She blushes.
I get hard.
This—this is why I should have recused myself from this damned assignment long ago. I knew this day would come. I knew I’d have to call her on the lying.
Worse than that—I knew I wouldn’t be able to help myself.
Also Available
Coming Soon
Release Date: January 15, 2019
Author Bio


Meli Raine writes romantic suspense with hot bikers, intense undercover DEA agents, bad boys turned good, and Special Ops heroes — and the women who love them. Meli rode her first motorcycle when she was five years old, but she played in the ocean long before that. She lives in New England with her family.
Author Links








Blog Tour: The Protocol Series by Eden Butler ~ 4.5 stars

The Protocol Series

by Eden Butler


This is a contemporary romance serial with a high heat level!


#TheProtocolSeries #EdenButler 


The Protocol Series includes three installments   




Everyone has secrets, even the leader of the free world.


Even his wife.
I was Ophelia Harris, America’s youngest First Lady.
Now I’m America’s Widow, and my husband’s secrets continue to haunt me.
They continue to threaten my life.
I’m supposed to grieve with the world and keep up the façade of the perfect marriage and the perfect life.
But I can’t.
Because of him.
Cruz Solano, the man I can never have and the only one I’ll ever want.




In a world where certain rules of society (protocol) are to be followed to the letter to avoid disaster & scandal, Ophelia Harris finds herself willing to break more than a few to be with Cruz Solano. Not even marriage to the POTUS can interfere with the bond they have.

With a heated cliffhanger, Eden Butler leaves us anxious for more of Cruz & Lia and the political storm headed their way. I can’t wait to dive into the second in the series.

I voluntarily read & reviewed an ARC of this book.

They call me America’s Widow.


They expect me to mourn forever.
But, I’ve taken a lover.
Someone fierce.
Someone irresistible.
Someone dangerous.
The closer I get to Cruz, the more I’m convinced he’s keeping secrets.
And secrets, I’ve learned, can be deadly.





Lia is cognizant of the fact that she can’t trust just anyone in the months following her husband’s murder, but will this have to include Cruz Solano, the man she’s been in love with for more than a decade?

Shorter, but no less thrilling, this installment leaves me with more questions than answers.

I voluntarily read & reviewed an ARC of this book.

The worst betrayals are ones you don’t see coming.


The greatest lies are the ones we pretend aren’t real.
But my life is at the mercy of Cruz Solano, the greatest pretender of them all.
Now I have no one to trust, nowhere to hide and the country I love is in the hands of a sociopath.
If I want to survive, there’s only one person I can trust.
The same person who is willing to sacrifice love for duty: me.





The conspiracy is broken wide open in this fast-paced series finale, and Cruz & Lia’s lives hang in the balance. Fighting with the memories of how good their love is and the evidence of what she believes to be the lies Cruz has told her, Lia is running scared. Will the answer come before it’s too late?

The entire series was very gripping, with a plot that moved fast, but kept me intrigued and entertained right up to the finale. This three-part series is a quick, steamy read that I definitely recommend.

I voluntarily read & reviewed an ARC of this book/series.


 Meet The Author
Eden Butler is an editor and writer of Fantasy, Mystery and Contemporary Romance novels and the nine-times great-granddaughter of an honest-to-God English pirate. This could explain her affinity for rule breaking and rum.
When she’s not writing or wondering about her possibly Jack Sparrowesque ancestor, Eden patiently waits for her Hogwarts letter, edits, reads and spends way too much time watching rugby, Doctor Who and New Orleans Saints football.
She is currently living under teenage rule alongside her husband in southeast Louisiana. Please send help.
Subscribe to Eden’s newsletter for giveaways, sneak peeks and various goodies that might just give you a chuckle.